The North American Dostoevsky Society Bicentennial Speaker Series

This year, the North American Dostoevsky Society is pleased to announce a virtual speaker series to celebrate Dostoevsky’s bicentennial in 2021. The series will include two talks in the fall of 2020 and two in the spring of 2021, organized by or featuring North American Dostoevsky Society members! We are excited about this line up!

All are welcome at the events with registration. Registration details will be posted and announced as they are available.

Next talk:

Mon, Nov 23, 4pm Eastern – “Dostoevsky’s Gothic Novel: Writing Fear in The Idiot” by Dr Katherine Bowers (University of British Columbia), hosted by the University of Toronto Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures – Poster for more info | Zoom link to join talk!

Future talks:

Tues, Jan 26, 2pm Pacific: Dr Barbara Henry (University of Washington), hosted by the University of British Columbia Department of Central, Eastern, and Northern European Studies

Mon, Mar 1, 9am Pacific/12pm Eastern/5pm UK: Dr Greta Matzner-Gore (University of Southern California), hosted by the University of Bristol Department of Russian

And more to come! Stay tuned…

Past talks:

Thurs, Oct 29, 12pm Eastern – “Selling the Story: Balzac, Dostoevsky, and Economic Criticism” by Dr Jonathan Paine (Wolfson College, Oxford). Hosted by the Davis Center and the Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures at Harvard University – Link for registration and more details

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s